The Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee’s (ETAAC) 2019 Annual Report


The Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee’s (ETAAC) 2019 Annual Report to Congress which features recommendations focused on the prevention of identity theft and refund fraud was released on June 19, 2019.

The link to the Annual Report is below:

Today’s ETAAC meeting was chaired by Doreen Warren with the Idaho State Tax Commission.  A special  thank you to Shannon Bond, CERCA Board Member & Treasurer whose ETAAC term is ending.  Thank you as well to those CERCA members also serving on the ETAAC Advisory Committee:

Shannon Bond-Wolters Kluwer & CERCA Board Treasurer
Kathy Pickering-H&R Block & CERCA Board Chair
Geno Salo-Thomson Reuters & CERCA Board Vice Chair
John Sapp-Drake Software & Immediate Past  Chair of ETAAC
Joe Sica-Green Dot/Tax Products Group & CERCA Board Member
Mark Steber-Jackson Hewitt